Christian Community

All participants of DCF are encouraged to belong to a local church here in the Charleston area. We are pleased to offer you a list of local churches where other DCF participants attend regularly below. They encourage you to contact them if you want to meet up before the service:

Centerpointe Church
Citadel Square Baptist Church (328 Meeting St)
Services: 9:00 am
contact: Jeff Vasko
Email: vaskoj@musc.edu

Contact: Emily Arrowood
Email: emarrowood@gmail.com

Contact: Reid Bensch
Email: bensch@musc.edu

Awaken Church
3870 Leeds Ave.
North Charleston SC 29405
Contact: Lauren Berkey
Email: berkeyl@earthlink.net

James Island Christian Church
12 Sawgrass Road, Charleston SC 29412
Services: 10:30am
Contact: Jake Ayers
Email: jlayers@g.clemson.edu

Contact: Jennifer Stokes
Email: stokesrjennifer@gmail.com

Mount Pleasant Presbyterian Church
Services: 8:15am, 9:45am, and 11:15am
Contact: Emily Martin
Email: martine@musc.edu

St. Andrews Church
440 Whilden St., Mt Pleasant SC
Services: 7:45am, 9:00am, 10:45am, 6:00pm
Contact: Dr. Bill and Susalee Sasser
Email: susalee.sasser@gmail.com